Accept Our Sacrifice

Stone of Destiny

What do you believe in?

I do not mean “believe” in the small sense of the word, as in: “I believe in the power of positive thinking,” or, “I believe there is a mouse in the salad bowl.”  I mean what do you BELIEVE in, fundamentally, passionately, all the way down to the very core of your being?  There must be something.

Is it family?

Nation?

Life?

Love?

Gods?

Do you believe in something more, something that makes you who you are and yet exists outside the individual “self”?

Or are your beliefs simply little things that you can sit on a shelf and admire, and then put away when company comes over, to save you the embarrassment.

I have been thinking about a conversation I witnessed many years ago.

Once upon a time I used to enjoy roaming around a variety of online religion forums.  On one occasion…

View original post 1,031 more words

2 Responses to “Accept Our Sacrifice”

  1. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems
    of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any solutions to help stop content from being ripped off? I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • stylecovenla Says:

      Sorry to take so long to respond. I always put a notice on my work that I require permission for usage. Some are courteous enough to ask.

Leave a Reply

